Committee & Team Captains 2016-2017

Position Name
Club Captain Liam Johnson
Club Vice-Captain Tash Hollingworth
Treasurer Adam Evans
Fixtures Secretary Lizzie Timmins
Kit Secretary Greg Speakman
Marketing Secretary Oscar Thewlis
Social Secretaries Rachel Hunt and Lawrence Ayers
Beginners Organisers Scarlet Sharp and Elanor Murray
Icebull Organiser David Barron


The Birmingham Lions Ice Hockey Club started life as ‘The Mad Puckers’ in 2001 and later became the Birmingham Eagles. In 2013, the Eagles became Lions in order to better associate with the University of Birmingham – the primary home of the club. Despite this, the Club recruits from all higher education institutions in Birmingham, including BCU, UCB, Aston and Newman. The Birmingham Lions have grown in size and success over the years, and now host an annual Ice Hockey Varsity event ‘IceBull’ at Solihull Ice Rink. Watch this space!

Season Club Captain
11-12 Paul Brooks
12-13 Thomas Müller
13-14 Neel Radhakrishnan
14-15 Ben Giblin
15-16 David Barron
16-17 Liam Johnson